Books

Duvet Day

‘Feel-good, fast-paced and fabulous fun!’ Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘Full of sparkle, charm and properly laugh-out-loud moments! Alex Brown, bestselling author of A Postcard from Italy

The laugh-out-loud romcom of the year! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Jo Watson and Sophie Ranald.

Young lawyer Alexa Humphries’s one true love is her precious duvet, yet she is torn from its comforting embrace every morning while the foxes are still scavenging the bins outside and doesn’t get back until long after most normal people are already asleep. Worn down by the endless demands of her suspicious boss and her competitive, high-flying housemate and fellow lawyer, Zara, Alexa barely recognises herself anymore. This wasn’t how life was supposed to be.

But today is different. Today, Alexa just cannot get out of bed to face the world. Everyone deserves a duvet day, don’t they?

Readers can’t get enough of Duvet Day!

‘I loved this gorgeous romp of a read!’ Liz Fenwick

A rollercoaster of a romance!’ Pernille Hughes, bestselling author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

Funny, romantic, and exactly what everyone needs right now’ Rachael Lucas, bestselling author of The Telephone Box Library

I read this book in a day…Definitely a page turner’ Donna

Witty and uplifting’ Whitney

‘I’ve discovered a new favourite romcom author – hurray!!! Light hearted (and yet full of heart!), hilarious, uplifting and sweet’ I.A. Writes

‘A fun enjoyable book that I highly recommend’ Cathy

‘I loved this book, it was very funny and gave some light relief. The writing style reminded me of Beth O’Leary or Helly Acton’ Cally

‘Such an easy and fun read’ Bee

‘A funny, charming, light hearted read’ Isabelle

Oh my gosh, this book was hilarious! I zipped through it and was sadden to realise I finished it so fast’ Karen

‘It was a joy to get an early look at this new book. It was so funny and charming’ Marti


My debut romantic comedy, “Who Does He Think He Is?” was named runner-up in the Festival of Romance New Talent Award and the Joan Hessayon award.

image2-1

“An enchanting story, guaranteed to leave you with the feel-good factor. Emily Kerr writes with a light but assured touch in this heart-warming read.”

Sue Fortin, bestselling author of The Girl Who Lied and Closing In

“A classic Jane Austen love story with a twist. It feels like you’re sitting at the local coffee shop with Lady Aurelia herself telling you her story.”
Mariel Gonzalez

Lady Aurelia Osbourne-Lloyd has long wished her bank balance was as big as her name. But her home, Leydale Park, is more of a pile in a state than stately pile, and with her father off ‘finding himself’ in Thailand, it’s up to her to turn the family fortunes around by entertaining demanding tourists.

When – thanks to her father’s interference – a Hollywood production company chooses the estate as a location for a Regency movie, a whole new level of chaos enters Aurelia’s life. Her quiet days shattered and privacy non-existent, she has no choice but to go with the flow and let them take over.

Never mind the added distraction of dishy leading man, Xander Lord, who may have an ulterior motive for wanting to get close to her…

Can Aurelia keep her cool in light of all the upheaval?

If you want to learn more about my journey to publication and the background to “Who Does He Think He Is?” you can read my blog posts about the book by clicking this link.

%d bloggers like this: