Emily Kerr
Author of feel-good romantic comedies

Meet Me Under the Northern Lights

Published in e-book and audio on 3rd December 2021 and in paperback on 3rd March 2022

Click here to buy

‘The most gorgeous Finnish adventure . . . beautifully evocative and romantic’

Rachael Lucas, bestselling author of The Telephone Box Library

‘A properly heart-warming read for a cold winter’s day’
Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

All it takes is one moment to change your life . . .

When a cleverly edited video of radio host Lucy Fairweather goes viral, she knows she needs an escape. And preferably somewhere far away.

Where better than Wild Zone – a destination for people who want to experience the Arctic Circle? Owned by the gorgeous but brooding Tommi, Lucy agrees to help with the guests in return for her stay. But getting to grips with her skis is proving harder than it looks.

Far from home and in a winter wonderland, will an encounter with the breathtaking Northern Lights change her luck, in both life and love?

Readers have fallen in love with Meet Me Under the Northern Lights . . .

‘A heartwarming and breaktaking journey in beautiful Finland’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘A charming read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘I absolutely loved it’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘[the] perfect wintery read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘A cosy [and] enjoyable romance’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Perfect read for a cosy afternoon’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Emily Kerr’s writing brings this beautiful snowy, cold area to life’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Duvet Day

Published in e-book on 27th May 2021 and in paperback on 19th August 2021

Click here to buy.

‘Feel-good, fast-paced and fabulous fun!’ Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

‘Full of sparkle, charm and properly laugh-out-loud moments! Alex Brown, bestselling author of A Postcard from Italy

The laugh-out-loud romcom of the year! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Jo Watson and Sophie Ranald.

Young lawyer Alexa Humphries’s one true love is her precious duvet, yet she is torn from its comforting embrace every morning while the foxes are still scavenging the bins outside and doesn’t get back until long after most normal people are already asleep. Worn down by the endless demands of her suspicious boss and her competitive, high-flying housemate and fellow lawyer, Zara, Alexa barely recognises herself anymore. This wasn’t how life was supposed to be.

But today is different. Today, Alexa just cannot get out of bed to face the world. Everyone deserves a duvet day, don’t they?

Readers can’t get enough of Duvet Day!

Funny, romantic, and exactly what everyone needs right now’ Rachael Lucas, bestselling author of The Telephone Box Library

‘I loved this gorgeous romp of a read!’ Liz Fenwick

A rollercoaster of a romance!’ Pernille Hughes, bestselling author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

I read this book in a day…Definitely a page turner’ Donna

Witty and uplifting’ Whitney

‘I’ve discovered a new favourite romcom author – hurray!!! Light hearted (and yet full of heart!), hilarious, uplifting and sweet’ I.A. Writes

‘A fun enjoyable book that I highly recommend’ Cathy

‘I loved this book, it was very funny and gave some light relief. The writing style reminded me of Beth O’Leary or Helly Acton’ Cally

‘Such an easy and fun read’ Bee

‘A funny, charming, light hearted read’ Isabelle

Oh my gosh, this book was hilarious! I zipped through it and was sadden to realise I finished it so fast’ Karen

‘It was a joy to get an early look at this new book. It was so funny and charming’ Marti